I recently came across this ebook: The Art of Instigating by Tom Morkes. It’s a quick, one sitting read and an inspiring kick in the rear. It’s completely free to get. I downloaded it after subscribing to Tom Morkes’ blog, which I came across earlier this month. It immediately grabbed me with the orange blocks and bold words, “Join the Resistance.” I don’t think I made it through an entire article before I was like, “WHERE IS THE SUBSCRIBE LINK?!” His writing is capitative and inspiring. He has a unique voice to his writing that just makes it enjoyable to read.

The Art of Instigating is structured into three parts: Hit the Shore, Burn the Boat, and Take the Beach. If you have a project you’ve been thinking about starting or have gotten stuck in, this is the book for you. If you’re stuck wanting to make changes to your life, this is the book for you. Honestly, no matter where you are in your life’s ambitions, this is the book for you, just read it.

The Art of Instigating

Go check out Tom Morkes’ blog this morning and grab his ebook to read over lunch.

 

One thought on “Monday Morning Coffee with The Art of Instigating/Tom Morkes

  1. Amanda – wow, thank you SO much for your kind review! I came across this quite randomly as I was searching my own book on google (I’m too lazy to just go to my website to find specific pages, haha) and there it was toward the top.

    Seriously, thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you liked it. Keep up the great work here and let me know if I can ever help you with anything!

Leave a Reply

