A Strip of Roses

I have been meaning to make myself a laptop bag for my Mac book since I bought it. And I finally made it!! Well almost I haven’t decided about the strap yet, so I’m using a temporary one. But I’m very pleased with the rest of it.

I used an old felted sweater as padding were the computer is held. a good way to recycle an old sweater.
20130510-154816.jpgorange fabric is the sweater and the natural, tan color is the inside.

To close it I used a zipper framed it with the rose fabric. On the inside, I added an expandable pocket for all the cords and extra electronics.
20130510-154831.jpg

On the side, I made a small pocket to hold pencils and pens for easy access.
20130510-154839.jpg

The bag came out a little larger than I had intended, but I love it! And that just means there’s room for when I upgrade to a larger laptop. πŸ˜›
20130510-154848.jpg

2 thoughts on “A Strip of Roses

Leave a Reply

