Its very cold out and snowing, so Kelly and I decided to save our lungs and throat by running on the treadmill today. It was a short one about 30 mins.

I wanted something light and flavorful for my post workout so I made a PB and banana shake!

The recipe:

  • 5 oz milk (soy, almond, cow, etc) or water
  • 5-6 tbs peanut butter unsweetened
  • 2 medium bananas
  • a dash of honey
  • 1-2 tbs protein powder (optional)
  • 1/2 cup ice
  • 20130302-111026.jpg
    I don’t drink milk, but I love coffee and so always have half & half around. I mixed the half & half with water. So feel free to substitute!

    It’s very delicious! Now it’s time to settle in to catch up on my drawing! I’ve fallen terribly behind.
    20130302-111055.jpg

    Leave a Reply

    