My friend and I trained this morning. We did a little over 3 miles…though not all running. I brought Lulu to join us for her first trip to the greenway. She has some training of her own to do as a running buddy, but over all she did really well.

During our trek, I used an app called Charity Miles. You can run, walk, or bicycle for whatever charity you pick. I did ASPECA today, in honor of Lulu being with us, but I plan to change it up.
20130209-120548.jpg
We weren’t home 10 minutes before Lulu passed out. While I made an after run snack.
20130209-122026.jpg

This week I’m going to experiment with kale green smoothies.
20130209-122446.jpg
So today I used 8 ounces green tea, 1 tablespoon honey, 1 cup baby kale, 1 banana, 2 cups frozen mixed berries. It was very delicious! I was warmed by a friend that kale is very strong in smoothies, but I can’t taste it at all in this one! Tomorrow I will try 2 cups and see if I can handle it.
20130209-123522.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Greenway and a Kale Smoothie

Leave a Reply

