A fine place to hang a coat.

I came across an idea for a standing coat rack made from an old porch post, and I absolutely fell in love with it. The article featured beautiful columns, rescued from renovation sites, with simple hooks in a zigzag pattern all the way around. I wasn’t able to find a recycled column, but I employed a friend’s boyfriend to make me a standing coat rack from a porch post. He did such a wonderful job, and the base he created is beautiful.

20121127-104208.jpg
I took it home and picked out the hooks for it and got to work, measuring and hanging the hooks. Then Over the weekend I painted it. I haven’t found its permanent spot yet, but it’s quickly become one of my favorite pieces of furniture.

20121127-104728.jpg
Adler thought it was silly and that we didn’t need one, but as you can see below, he has filled it up pretty quickly.

20121128-200138.jpg

Leave a Reply

